Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya

Govt. Sponsored | NAAC Accredited Grade 'B' [2nd cycle]

Affiliated to the University of Burdwan

Governing Body

The Governing Body is the highest decision making body of the college. It plays a pivotal role in framing the strategies pertaining to various aspects of the college administration starting from teaching-learning down to infrastructural issues and budgetary provisions. The Governing Body of the college has representations from all sections of the college.

Present Governing Body

Sl No Name Designation
1 Smt. Aparupa Poddar President, G. B.
2 Dr. Dipak Bhargava Principal
3 Dr. Sushanta Kumar Chakraborti Nominee of W. B. S.C.H.E.
4 Dr.  Abhishek Karmakar Government Nominee
5 Prof Pradip Kumar Pal Government Nominee
6 Dr. Ashok Hazra B. U.(University) Nominee
7 Prof. Tanushree Mondal B. U.(University) Nominee
8 Prof. Surajit Gupta Teachers' Representative 
9 Prof. Saifuddin Mondal Teachers' Representative