Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya

Govt. Sponsored | NAAC Accredited Grade 'B' [2nd cycle]

Affiliated to the University of Burdwan



‚ÄčAs per the UGC Regulations on Grievance Redressal- 2012, issued vide the Gazette of India on 23 March,2013, Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya has set up a Grievances Redressal Cell. The function of the Grievance cell of Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya is to look into the complaints lodged by any student, and judge its merit. The Grievance cell is also empowered to look into matters of harassment. Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the department members in person, or in consultation with the Convener of Grievance Cell. In case the person is unwilling to appear in self, grievances may be dropped in writing at the letterbox/ suggestion box of the Grievance Cell near Principal’s chamber at Administrative Block.

Objectives of Students' Grievance Redressal Cell of RRRM

1.To support, those students who have been deprived of the services offered by the college, for which he / she is entitled.

 2.To make officials of the college responsive, accountable and courteous in dealing with the students. 

3.To ensure effective solution to the students' grievances with an impartial and fair approach.


  • The cases will be attended promptly on receipt of written grievances from the students
  • The cell formally will review all cases and will act accordingly as per the Management policy
  • The cell will give report to the authority about the cases attended to and the number of pending cases, if any, which require direction and guidance from the higher authorities.

Procedure for lodging complaint
  • The students may feel free to put up a grievance in writing format and drop it in box near Principal’s chamber.
  • The Grievance Cell will act upon those cases which have been forwarded along with the necessary documents.
  • The Grievance Cell will assure that the grievance has been properly solved in a stipulated time limit provided by the cell.

The committee of Grievance Redressal Cell

1. Dr. Dipak Bhargava (Principal/ CHAIRPERSON)

2. Prof. Arka Pramanick (Co-ordinator)

3. Prof. S. K. Bag ( Member)

4. Prof. Subhajit Ghosh ( Member)

5. Prof. J.Soren ( Member)

6. Prof. Tathagata Hazra ( Member)

7. Prof. Sanjoy Mukherjee ( Member)

8. Prof. Subrata Nandi ( Member)

9. Prof. Santunu Chakraborty ( Member)

10. Sri B. Mukherjee ( Member)

11. Sri S. Roy Chowdhury ( Member)

12. Smt Sarathi Maparu ( Member)

13. Sri A.K. Banerjee ( Member)